Home

  • Nederlands
  • English
1
Read more

september: free fringe and regular social and political activities

Nieuwland participates in FreeFringe, and we have new radical regular recurring roaring activities like the Drop in/Drop out Hair and Beauty Salon on tuesdays. Come check it out!

NieuwLand

Part of the building will open and be accesible to the public.
 

Activities are orgainised by different collectives. 

Come in & meet us.

Program

We started with small events in April this year. 

Although we still work hard on the renovation at different levels of the building, we do regularly welcome visitors, friends, volunteers - maybe YOU !

So come and meet us over a coffee. e.g. if we have a Sunday Kapstok Hangout.

 

Renovation

In this section, you can follow the progress of the project from the start.

Since the purchase of the building by Soweto.

How the renovations that are taking place in the building.

Thursday, 29 September, 2016 - 18:00

:: QUEER THURSDAY DIY NIGHTS at the Fietskliniek ::

We are happy to announce that our THURSDAY DIY Bike Repair NIGHTS are coming back during this month, 15th and 29th September.

Thursday, 15 September, 2016 - 18:00

:: QUEER THURSDAY DIY NIGHTS at the Fietskliniek ::

We are happy to announce that our THURSDAY DIY Bike Repair NIGHTS are coming back during this month, 15th and 29th September.

Thursday, 22 September, 2016 - 19:00

What does the invasion of Iraq, media propaganda and the upcoming US elections (or, “elections”) have in common, you ask?

Short version: everything. Long version: come and find out!

Repeats every week every Wednesday 20 times .
Wednesday, 14 September, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 21 September, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 28 September, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 5 October, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 12 October, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 19 October, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 26 October, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 2 November, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 9 November, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 16 November, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 23 November, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 30 November, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 7 December, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 14 December, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 21 December, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 28 December, 2016 - 18:00, Wednesday, 4 January, 2017 - 18:00, Wednesday, 11 January, 2017 - 18:00, Wednesday, 18 January, 2017 - 18:00, Wednesday, 25 January, 2017 - 18:00

DIY night at the Fietskliniek

Every Wednesday  a DIY night in the Fietskliek workspace !  

In de eerste week van september doet NieuwLand mee aan het Free Fringe Festival.